Event Details

For the international World Ocean Day on June 8, 2019, which will draw attention to the pollution of the world’s oceans and in particular to the need to protect the oceans, O’Neill is creating a sustainable collection to reduce its own ecological footprint.

Hardly any other threat to the oceans is as visible today as the impact of plastic waste. As a leading surf brand, O’Neill has a deep responsibility and commitment to the beach and the sea and wants to preserve it by all means and means. In addition to sustainable production conditions, educational projects and beach clean-up activities, O’Neill as an innovative Surf Brand manufactures products from recycled plastic to reduce its own ecological footprint. This is how the sustainable product line O’Neill Blue was born.

O’Neill Blue

O’Neill’s origins lie in water – The legendary founder Jack O’Neill invented the wetsuit in 1952, which still protects surfers from the external influences of the ocean today. At the same time, however, it became clear that the oceans had to be protected from human influence as well – a clear mission manifested itself. O’Neill has never abandoned this goal: For this reason, O’Neill Blue – our Ocean Mission was launched. Every single part of this sustainable collection is made from highly innovative materials, which are made from recycled plastic. From cool board shorts to colourful bikinis, the fibres and yarns for these fabrics are supplied by sustainable partner companies Bionic Yarn, Econyl and Repreve.

Click here to watch O’Neill’s World Ocean Day clip.

Wann
Eintritt

Event Details

Zum internationalen World Ocean Day am 8. Juni 2019, welcher weltweit auf die Verschmutzung unserer Weltmeere aufmerksam macht und uns insbesondere die Schutzbedürftigkeit der Ozeane ins Gedächtnis rufen soll, schafft O’Neill eine nachhaltige Kollektion, um den eigenen ökologischen Fussabdruck zu verringern.

Kaum eine Bedrohung der Meere ist heute so sichtbar, wie die Belastung durch Plastikabfälle. Als führende Surf Brand hat O’Neill eine tiefgehende Verantwortung und Bindung zu Strand und Meer und möchte diese mit allen Mitteln und Möglichkeiten bewahren. Neben nachhaltigen Produktionsbedingungen, Bildungsprojekten und Beach clean-up Aktionen, stellt O’Neill als innovative Surf Brand Produkte aus recyceltem Plastik her, um seinen eigenen ökologischen Fußabdruck zu verringern. So entstand die nachhaltige Produktlinie: O’Neill Blue.

 

O’Neill Blue

Der Ursprung O’Neill’s liegt im Wasser – Der legendäre Gründer Jack O’Neill erfand 1952 den Wetsuit, der bis heute Surfer und Surferinnen vor den äußeren Einflüssen des Ozeans schützt. Zur gleichen Zeit wurde jedoch auch deutlich, dass die Ozeane genauso vor dem Einfluss der Menschen geschützt werden müssen – so manifestierte sich eine klare Mission. O’Neill hat noch nie von diesem Ziel abgelassen: Aus diesem Grund wurde auch O’Neill Blue – our Ocean Mission ins Leben gerufen. Jedes einzelne Teil dieser nachhaltigen Kollektion ist aus hochinnovativen Materialien gefertigt, welche aus recyceltem Plastik gewonnen werden. Von coolen Boardshorts bis hin zu farbenfrohen Bikinis: Die Fasern und Garne für diese Stoffe werden von den nachhaltigen Partnerfirmen Bionic Yarn, Econyl und Repreve geliefert.

 

Klicke hier, um dir den Clip zum World Ocean Day von O’Neill anzugucken.

Wann
Eintritt