Event Details

The Shaka Festival took place for the first time at the OANA from 24 – 26 May 2019. The beginning of the summer was celebrated with discounted surf sessions, surf shows and contest, surf market, live music and DJ.

Surf Contest

On Saturday a closed Surf Contest was held in the OANA for the first time. A total of 14 men and 6 women competed against each other.

“It was about combining tech tricks with as much flow as possible. We are very satisfied with the first contest, because the whole thing took place on a high level”. – Misra, surf management OANA

In the men’s singles Vincent Schneider took 1st place, Jan Schenk 2nd place and Martin Suter 3rd place. Annik Bollag won the women’s contest, followed by Livia Fürst and Martina Erne took 3rd place. At this point we would like to thank Rudboards, Surfari, O’Neill and Backdoor Surf for the great prizes!

Surf Market

There were 14 stands for our visitors at the event on Saturday and Sunday. In addition to surfing clubs, there were also great stands from shops to linger in. The clubs WaveUp, SSA and Flusswelle Luzern were also there. Among the shops, visitors found interesting lifestyle and surf products from Indiana, Backdoorsurf, Mikks, Skinnies, Colorswell, Nii Surf, TheCaliCamp and KiDa Art.

Happy winners

On the occasion of the Shaka Festival there were also great prizes for our guests. Besides the main prizes like the Shaka Painting 2019 by KidaArt and a surf trip worth 1’400 francs to California by TheCaliCamp, there were also great prizes from Nii Surf, Mikks, Skinnies and the Mall of Switzerland to win. And also for our little guests there were great prizes to win at a painting competition in cooperation with the play box from the Mall of Switzerland.

We would like to thank everyone for their visit and look forward to next year. But it will be a while before that happens. So don’t miss the first birthday of the OANA – it will also be celebrated on the weekend from 13 to 15 September!

Wann
Eintritt

Event Details

Vom 24. – 26. Mai 2019 fand erstmals das Shaka Festival im OANA statt. Mit vergünstigten Surf Sessions, Surf Shows und Contest, Surf Market, Live Musik und DJ wurde der Beginn des Sommers gefeiert.

Surf Contest

Am Samstag wurde zum ersten Mal ein geschlossener Surf Contest im OANA gehalten. Insgesamt traten 14 Männer und 6 Frauen gegeneinander an.

“Es ging darum, Tech-Tricks mit möglichst viel Flow zu kombinieren. Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit dem ersten Contest, da das Ganze auf einem hohen Level stattfand.” – Misra, Surfleitung OANA

Bei den Männern holte Vincent Schneider den 1. Platz, Jan Schenk den 2. Platz und Martin Suter den 3. Platz. Bei den Frauen gewann den Contest Annik Bollag, gefolgt von Livia Fürst und Martina Erne belegte den 3. Platz. An dieser Stelle bedanken wir uns auch nochmal bei Rudboards, Surfari, O’Neill und Backdoor Surf für die tollen Preise der Sieger!

Surf Market

Gleich 14 Stände gab es für unsere Besucher beim Event am Samstag und Sonntag. Neben Vereinen rund ums Surfen, luden ausserdem auch tolle Stände von Shops zum Verweilen ein. Mit dabei waren die Vereine WaveUp, SSA und Flusswelle Luzern. Unter den Shops fand man als Besucher interssante Livestyle und Surfprodukte von Indiana, Backdoorsurf, Mikks, Skinnies, Colorswell, Nii Surf, TheCaliCamp und KiDa Art.

Glückliche Gewinner

Anlässlich des Shaka Festivals gab es auch tolle Gewinne für unsere Gäste. Neben den Hauptgewinnen wie dem Shaka Painting 2019 von KidaArt und eine Surfreise im Wert von 1’400 Franken nach Kalifornien von TheCaliCamp, gab es ausserdem tolle Preise von Nii Surf, Mikks, Skinnies und der Mall of Switzerland zu gewinnen. Und auch für unsere kleinen Gäste gab es tolle Gewinne bei einem Malwettbewerb in Kooperation mit der Spielkiste aus der Mall of Switzerland zu gewinnen.

 

Wir danken allen herzlichen für Ihren Besuch und freuen uns schon auf das nächste Jahr. Bis es aber soweit ist, geht es noch eine Weile. Darum: Verpasst nicht den ersten Geburstag vom OANA – auch dieser wird am Wochende vom 13 bis 15. September gross gefeiert!

Wann
Eintritt